Task Force Members

  • Bob Gebbia, Private Sector Co-Lead; CEO, American Foundation for Suicide Prevention
    (Proxy: Christine Moutier, MD, Chief Medical Officer, American Foundation for Suicide Prevention​)
  • Jim Mercy, Public Sector Co-Lead; Director, Division of Violence Prevention, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
    (Proxy: Deborah Stone, ScD, MSW, MPH, Behavioral Scientist, Division of Violence Prevention, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention) 
  • Jerry Reed, PhD, MSW, Private Sector Co-Lead; Director, Center for the Study and Prevention for Injury, Violence, and Suicide, EDC
    (Proxy: Elly Stout, Director of Grantee and State Initiatives, Suicide Prevention Resource Center, EDC)
  • Doreen Bird, Senior Tribal Prevention Specialist, Suicide Prevention Resource Center, EDC
  • Heidi Bryan, Founder, Feeling Blue Suicide Prevention Council and Heidi Bryan Consulting, LLC
  • Gigi Colombini, LMSW, Psychotherapist - Suicide Prevention Specialist, G. Colombini Counseling, PLLC
  • John Harrison, Sr., DM, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, Special Assistant to the Chairman and CEO, Community Anti-Drug Coalitions of America
  • Elaine deMello, Training & Services Manager, Connect Suicide Prevention Project, NAMI New Hampshire
  • Jarrod Hindman, MS, Director, Colorado Department of Public Health and the Environment
  • Heather Stokes, LCSW, Vice President, LivingWorks Education, Inc.
  • Melanie Ruhe, MPH, Program Analyst, National Association of County and City Health Officials
  • Ann Marie White, EdD, Director, Office of Mental Health Promotion, University of Rochester Medical Center
  • Eileen Zeller, MPH, Lead Public Health Advisor, Center for Mental Health Services, Division of Prevention, Traumatic Stress and Special Programs, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration